Impact on you!

  1. “To Kill a Mockingbird” by Harper Lee: This Pulitzer Prize-winning novel has had a profound impact on me due to its thought-provoking exploration of racial injustice, tolerance, and the loss of innocence. Through Atticus Finch’s courageous defense of Tom Robinson, the book teaches valuable lessons about empathy, understanding, and standing up against prejudice.
  2. “The Alchemist” by Paulo Coelho: This enchanting tale of self-discovery and spiritual quest has inspired me with its themes of perseverance, hope, and the power of following one’s dreams. The book’s allegorical storytelling and vivid imagery have made it a timeless classic, reminding readers to listen to their hearts and trust the universe.
  3. “Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind” by Yuval Noah Harari: This sweeping narrative has broadened my understanding of human history, culture, and civilization. Harari’s insightful analysis of our species’ development, from the emergence of Homo sapiens in Africa to the present day, has helped me appreciate the complexities and contradictions of human nature.
Daily writing prompt
List three books that have had an impact on you. Why?

Leave a comment

I’m Sanjeev

Welcome to Nook, my cozy corner of the internet dedicated to all things homemade and delightful. Here, I invite you to join me on a journey of creativity, craftsmanship, and all things handmade with a touch of love. Let’s get crafty!

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started